Sharing Someone Else’s Writing

Hey there, long time, no blog. My apologies. I’ve had a busy week and there’s only so much one can do when one’s baby is napping. If I don’t get to writing during that time, then it was spent cleaning, eating lunch, reading in the backyard, etc.

This week I noticed an article one of my friends had shared on Facebook. The headline, “If I Have Gay Children: Four Promises From A Christian Pastor/Parent,” caught my eye. I followed the link and read with interest the aforementioned “Four Promises.” Right from the start, I appreciated the author’s honesty when he opened with, “Sometimes I wonder if I’ll have gay children.” I have certainly thought about this as well. I am sure most have, if not for a fleeting moment than long enough to dwell on it and write a blog post about it and share it with the world. Obviously, the author has done the latter and it has garnered thousands of comments (critical and praiseworthy) and a story about the blog post on CNN.

I found myself in complete agreement with theย father’s promises so I thought I would share the post here.

 

2 thoughts on “Sharing Someone Else’s Writing

Leave a Reply

